Pukeapalooza and a mean weiner dog…

Two more meltdowns this week.  I am hoping to have  a better week very soon.

Monday.  Jordan was home before me.  Do you know what happens when a dog thinks they are a cow (well, she is a yellow lab) and grazes on the grass?  The grass comes back out.  On this day it came out several times.  Once in the kennel and twice upstairs in the house.  Props to Jordan for getting all of that cleaned up. Then Jordan went to work and left me all alone..NEXT…my little wiener dog Rusty got sick because not only does he eat grass, but also “yard snacks” that the other dogs leave in the grass.  yup. It’s a problem. Anyways, he decided to get sick too…in the living room…twice.  And you know what? it wasn’t food. then Shiloh, the yellow lab, wasn’t quite done either.  I couldn’t do it. I had a meltdown and texted Al to hurry and get home because I couldn’t clean it up. Which he did. Thanks Al.  You are my hero. I hope this monday never repeats itself. EVER.


Wednesday.  Jordan and I went to Minneapolis for a 4:00 audition for a modeling gig.  Fingers crossed!  After that I dropped him off at the lake for fishing league with Al…that’s a whole post in itself.  Then, I went to book club.  I love my book club ladies, always such a nice evening to sit, drink wine, and…oh yeah…talk about a book. On this night  were at Tracie’s house.  Beautiful home, cutest.wiener.dog.ever. The dogs name was Shorty. OMG – I fell in love.  Problem was – the dog hated me.  He growled at me a lot and by the end of the night he ended up launching at my face. You guessed it – another meltdown. No one understood how much that hurt my feelings!  How can a wiener dog (my most favorite thing on earth) not love me back???  I still haven’t figured it out.  Thinking it might have something to do with the smell of other wiener dogs on me?  I sure hope so.

Friday. 5:00. Martini in hand, writing blog. no meltdowns in sight. Bloodline binge on Netflix coming on. Happy Friday all.

 

Leave a Reply

